🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Hey all im new!

Started by
3 comments, last by LaurenceSch 7 years, 5 months ago

Hey all hows it going? My names Laurence and i thought gamedev.net looked like a pretty cool forum so i joined :D

About Me:

I am currently 19 years of age and own a game dev studio. I am a Unity3D developer and have been using the game engine for around 4-5 years now. My main programming language is C# how ever iv been thinking about learning C++. Right now i have released 2 Titles on Steam which i am very proud of. I love helping people out with any kind of game dev releated to C# Or unity so hit me up if you need help :)

Why game dev?

Ever since i was little i was fascinated by tech id tell my perants to purchase me RC toys only so that i could take them apart and learn how they worked. This interest finally led me to computers and i was absulutly facinated about how programs worked. How did the PC know how to do this and that?

So when i was 11 i started researching different programming languages. The first language i ever coded in was something called EventScript and it was used to make plugins for a game called Counter Strike:Source. After that i took on python, then java and all the different types of web coding. Php, Html you name it i tryed them all. How ever when i started to learn C# i absulutly loved the language and that led me to the game engine of Unity3D. I started using Unity3D back when it was at its 3.0 stage and now its at 5. something. So iv bee using it for some time now.