Advertisement

Two research papers being published as an undergraduate

Started by August 25, 2015 01:26 PM
5 comments, last by Luckless 9 years, 1 month ago
I am very proud of my self. I copy righted two research papers on a object library and virtual machine ( cmon they have interpretter but no vmachine it was obvious ). I discovered, yet everyone has coded them they are so obvious, two design patterns. I have them copy righted and am aiming to publish these papers. I am a undergraduate at DeVry and they are passing the papers around to different professors, even an english professor not sure why. I sent the papers around ASU/U of A/NAU/DeVry and they all love my papers. I hear is rear to be published as an undergraduate, yet it came so easily to me on this one they were obvious to even me. I started programming when I was 12 I am now 29 so thats 17 years. Am I rare to be published as a undergraduate. I might sound like I a boasting, as I am just proud of my self. When I get word back from my professor ill put one of the papera up here.
scrut, please post in appropriate forum. This is not a Coding Horrors topic. Moving to the Lounge.

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com

Advertisement

Damn didn't take long for him to get banned, not sure if it's related to this post but it's so painful to read his 4 liner here that i can't believe anyone would read a whole paper from him.

The account was banned because it is a duplicate or sockpuppet account, which are terminated on discovery.

Also trolling.

it's so painful to read his 4 liner here that i can't believe anyone would read a whole paper from him

Ditto.

I discovered, yet everyone has coded them they are so obvious, two design patterns

Wait...how can you "discover" something everyone has done?

For what it's worth I went to Devry as well, and they sent out a paper I wrote about .dll injection for circumventing antivirii in games for publishing. No idea if anyone picked it up, though.

Advertisement