🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

What are you playing these days?

Started by
12 comments, last by Eck 4 years, 6 months ago
So, I'm curious what the members who frequent the Lounge, with their inscrutable and refined tastes, are filling their gaming time with?

For some reason I find myself continuing to play Word War on my phone, which is ridiculous because there isn't much to it.

The games I keep coming back to with my friends are League of Legends, Halo: Reach, and CoD: Black Ops (only occasionally, though).

I also play a smidge smadgering of Facebook games, because well, I make them for a living :P
laziness is the foundation of efficiency | www.AdrianWalker.info | Adventures in Game Production | @zer0wolf - Twitter
Advertisement
Over the past week or so I have been playing: The Witcher 2, Deus Ex Human Revolution, Warhammer Space Marine, Red Orchestra 2, Minecraft and Metro 2033
I got NFS Hot Pursuit a few weeks ago, that's actually fun if you're computer can run it smoothly. Mine can't, even with an ATI 6850. Crysis 2 runs far better.

I also just bought Masters of Orion 1 & 2, I never played them before, yet I am a Civ addict, so I'm learning to play them at the moment.

I don't get to play games much, but I've also been playing Diablo 2 and Torchlight in anticipation of Torchlight 2.
I've been playing Word Mix, Deus Ex: Human Revolution, Magicka, and Sword of the Stars. I've been thinking of starting up with Master of Orion II again, but I just haven't had the time.

-------R.I.P.-------

Selective Quote

~Too Late - Too Soon~

Rage? yeah... Rage. Anything to get rid of the aching for Skyrim. :unsure:
Space Marine, Rusty Hearts, Dead Island. In that particular order. Oh, does playing a prototype in Unity count as gaming? If so, put that before Space Marine.