🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Well-Known Author Seeking Networking

Started by
2 comments, last by Tom Sloper 7 years, 4 months ago

Hello, I already posted something like this, but I am interested in having a discussion with industry professionals who are NOT interested in my political views.

I am a sci fi author who has written Dragons: Lexicon Triumvirate, The 0th Dimension and Spell Knights:

http://www.lulu.com/shop/kenneth-eng/spell-knights/ebook/product-23068242.html

I am not just an "idea man" because I do have published credits that have been featured on FOX News, CNN, NBC, the Washington Post, Newsday, the LA Times and the SF Chronicle. I have also been on the radio with Michio Kaku, and on Destinies Sci Fi Radio.

I understand that it is difficult to make a video game with dragons due to tech problems that I do not understand. However, my latest book Spell Knights would be effective as a slash-killer game with RPG elements. The story itself was regarded by some publishing professionals as "video game material."

I am also willing to take on lower-end jobs in order to prove my abilities in the industry. Perhaps if someone here needs a man to write dialogue or a script for their current project.

Advertisement

Sounds like a pretty nice deal, actually.

Ideally, would you be looking for a fixed salary work or is revenue share attractive to you as well? I believe it'd be relevant to mention since most indie developers don't have the funds to pay an author (sadly).

Sounds like a pretty nice deal, actually.

Ideally, would you be looking for a fixed salary work or is revenue share attractive to you as well? I believe it'd be relevant to mention since most indie developers don't have the funds to pay an author (sadly).