🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Space for Unity refugees?

Started by
37 comments, last by BoredMormon 8 years ago
So Unity has decided their forum community is no longer important or valuable, and have basically destroyed the forum functionality. That's left several of us looking for a new place to call home. Is there room here for us?

A little about me: I'm a hobbyist game developer. My primary skill set is programming within Unity. I've been doing it for about two years. I do a small amount free lance programming. I also run a YouTube channel with various tutorials for Unity. Outside of games my day job is a chemical engineer.

Anyway, hoping to find a new online space to talk game dev in.
Advertisement

Of course. Would Unity developers like to have a Unity specific development forum on GameDev.net? If so, we can make that happen. Just need enough people to voice their opinion.

Admin for GameDev.net.

We'll see how things go. The general hope is that Unity comes to there senses and reinstates a usable forum.

Well, there is the tools and APIs forum where there are many Unity specific threads (and UE4 specific, and so on)...

Apart from that, I think there are plenty of Unity developers already posting here, so don't be afraid to not find anyone interested in discussing Unity topics. Good thing is, you also find people working in other engines, and DIY fans here... so you get the full picture, and plenty of chances to talk to people not working withing the Unity bubble.