🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

What phone should I get?

Started by
23 comments, last by frob 7 years, 10 months ago
I'm planning to buy a new phone. However I don't know what to get. Here are some of my options but I would reallyyyyy consider any recomendations that are not currently in my list. Also I'm a programmer wanna be so if youre going to recommend any please consider that.

Samsung Galaxy J8:
Not yet released but I can wait till it gets released on the Q2 or Q3 this year (if the rumour is true).

Iphone 6s:
Expensive and they might release iPhone 7 on september. How much would it be priced when iPhone 7 gets released, I mean they will decrease the price right? Like what normally happens when new models get released?

BlackBerry:
I just feel like the keypads are its best so I can write codes while I'm away and just copy it into my pc but ofc I can do that with other phones too but lets just say if I have a touchscreen phone I would probably not write codes in it like I would do on blackberry since you know touch pads are lame.

Ubuntu Phone:
I might probably wait for the next release If I'm going with this one. Other the high spec, multi tasking, camera, what else does Ubuntu have that makes it different?

Your recommendations:
Give me your best shot

Save up:
Don't buy a new phone just use your iPad, Pc, and borrow your mom's phone when you need one (I know its a lool, my phone is trashy with the lag and bugs and my sister frigging put a password in it as if she owns it /facepalm)
Advertisement
I have a Nexus 5 and really like it. It doesn't come with any carrier software which is great. I actually get android updates as they come out. My previous phone was a Galaxy and definitely prefer the Nexus.
My current game project Platform RPG