Advertisement

Have something interesting for me?

Started by March 10, 2012 08:01 AM
4 comments, last by monkeykoder 12 years, 6 months ago
I have my bachelors degree in Mathematics and I work in the least interesting field of software development (software consultancy ("Junior Software Developer" AKA I'm really good at debugging...)) I don't technically have my minor in Physics but only because I didn't actually apply for it. Either way Linear Algebra, Calculus, Differential Equations etc are pretty rote topics for me by now. How I got where I am is no mystery to me but I am looking to learn some more interesting areas of software development.

I am looking for any of the following interesting situations:

A) Suggested Graduate level CS books relating to Game Development if only remotely (upper division in graphics)
B) Interesting projects that might need an extra hand I am pretty familiar with the C family of languages (C, C++, C#)
C) People willing to pay me the same or more than I am making now for a more interesting job (I can just barely pay my meager bills as it is)

If you can provide assistance with any of the above I would much appreciate it.

P.S. Who would have thought that a game development forum could actually be well designed and programmed?

P.P.S. I have an inability to think small which has greatly limited my growth skill wise.
So it seems according to my searches Real Time Rendering and Physically Based Rendering are the two necessary graphics books for those interested in graphics?
Advertisement
You'll probably also want Foley & Van Damm -- its the classic CS graphics text for the past... well, since it was first written -- its certainly not "modern", but it lays the foundation exceedingly well.

throw table_exception("(? ???)? ? ???");

Just ordered a used copy of that one can't fault old it's cheap.