Advertisement

Saying hello!

Started by December 22, 2011 12:18 AM
4 comments, last by ChristopherFirman 12 years, 8 months ago
As a new member on these forums, I figured I should take a moment to introduce myself. While I am a new member here, I do have a bit of game development under my belt already and I have visited these boards in the past as a guest. Game development is a hobby and a passion of mine, but professionally I am currently working as a Webmaster / Administrstor for a small local company that manufactures marine supplies. While I would by no means classify myself as a "beginner" in the game development world, I must also admit that I am by no means an expert either.

As I have said, I have visited this forum in the past browsing through various discussions while looking for ideas for building some of my small projects. Just like almost every video gaming, D&D player out there who learned to code, one of the first things I ever created was a dice rolling app, and I found these forums looking for ideas. Since that time I have worked in several environments and with several languages, and after a couple years in college now and a year working professionally writing code I have come to realize that game development always is most enjoyable and rewarding to me. I have recently decided to seriously devote myself to improving my skills as a game programmer, even switching my major of study to reflect this choice.

Anyhow, for the moment I will keep it short, but I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself to this community, and to say I look forward to meeting you all in the coming months.

DMFirmy.com - Web Development, Computer Programming, and all around Fun!
Welcome to the GDNet community! smile.gif

- Jason Astle-Adams

Advertisement
Moving to the Lounge

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com

Moving to the Lounge

Sorry bout that :rolleyes: Just learning my way around.
Hya and welcome!